News Archive
Today at the Cathedral View More
7:30am Morning Prayer
8:00am Eucharist
10:15am Doors open for sightseeing
12:30pm Eucharist
4:00pm Last entry for sightseeing
5:00pm Sung Eucharist for Mary Magdalene

Meet St Paul's newest tour guide - Sir Christopher Wren himself!

A famous old face is returning to St Paul's this summer, giving families the opportunity to see parts of the Cathedral normally closed to visitors.

Sir Christopher Wren will guide children of all ages around the Cathedral, giving an insight into all areas of the famous old building, such as the quire with its wonderful ceiling mosaics.

Families will find out from the master architect himself how and why he designed this amazing Cathedral Church in such a unique way.

Tours will take place at 11am and 1pm on the following dates:

Monday 30 July
Tuesday 31 July
Wednesday 1 August
Thursday 2 August
Friday 3 August
Monday 6 August
Tuesday 7 August
Wednesday 8 August
Thursday 9 August
Friday 10 August

  • Tours last one hour and will begin from inside the Cathedral at the Great West Doors.
  • These tours are free, however normal admission charges apply to enter the Cathedral.
  • There is no need to pre-book the tour – just come along a little before the above start times (please allow time for ticket purchase in this busy Olympic period).
  • If you have any queries, please email