Sunday Organ Recitals

Music
Today at the Cathedral View More
8:00am Holy Communion
10:00am Choral Mattins
11:15am Sung Eucharist
3:00pm Choral Evensong
5:30pm Eucharist
6:00pm Cathedral closes

Sunday Organ Recitals

In 2021 and 2022, we are holding a special two year long organ recital series called Organ Giants to celebrate 150 years of the Willis Organ of St Paul’s. We are thrilled to present the complete organ works of J.S. Bach, Mendelssohn, Robert & Clara Schumann and Brahms, with selected works demonstrating the influence of J.S. Bach. The series will run alongside our normal Sunday organ recitals.

From the start of June 2021, recitals will be in-person only, though William Fox's Complete Bach recitals will be available online and in-person. Please visit the St Paul's YouTube channel to view these.

Most Sundays 4.30 - 5.00 pm Livestreamed Free
2022

Sunday 2 January
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 19: Works for Christmas I | Programme | Watch

Sunday 9 January
David Bednall

Sunday 16 January
Shaun Ward

Sunday 23 January
Philip Rushforth

Sunday 30 January
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 20

2021

Sunday 10 January
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 1: Works for Christmas/New Year/Epiphany/Baptism | Programme | Watch

Sunday 17 January
Samuel Bristow | Complete Mendelssohn | Recital 1 | Programme | Watch

Sunday 24 January
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 2 | Programme | Watch

Sunday 31 January
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 3 | Programme Watch

Sunday 7 February
Simon Johnson | B-A-C-H | Recital 1 | Codes, Ciphers and Cryptograms | Programme | Watch 

Sunday 14 February
Samuel Bristow | Complete Mendelssohn | Recital 2 | Programme | Watch

Sunday 21 February
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 4: Works for Lent 1 | ProgrammeWatch

Sunday 28 February
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 5: Works for Lent 2 | Programme | Watch

Sunday 7 March
Simon Johnson | B-A-C-H | Recital 2 | Late Bach Contrapuntal Symphonies | Programme | Watch

Sunday 14 March
Samuel Bristow | Complete Mendelssohn | Recital 3 | Programme | Watch

Sunday 21 March
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 6: Passiontide Meditation | Order of Service | Watch

Sunday 4 April
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 7: Works for Easter | Programme | Watch

Sunday 18 April
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 8 | Programme | Watch

Sunday 25 April
Samuel Bristow | Complete Mendelssohn | Recital 4 | Programme | Watch

Sunday 2 May
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 9 | Programme | Watch

Sunday 9 May
Simon Johnson | B-A-C-H | Recital 3: Reger | Programme | Watch

Sunday 16 May
Samuel Bristow | Complete Mendelssohn | Recital 5 | Programme | Watch

Sunday 23 May
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 10: Works for Pentecost | Programme | Watch

Sunday 30 May
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 11 |  Programme | Watch

Sunday 6 June
Students from the Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

Sunday 13 June
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 12 |  Programme | Watch

Sunday 20 June
Christopher Stokes (Manchester Cathedral)

Sunday 27 June
Samuel Bristow

Sunday 4 July
Simon Johnson

Sunday 18 July
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 13: The Ten Commandments | Programme | Watch

Sunday 25 July
James Norrey

Sunday 1 August
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 14 | Programme | Watch

Sunday 8 August
James Gough

Sunday 15 August
Christopher Holman

Sunday 22 August
Gary Desmond

Sunday 5 September
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 15 | Programme | Watch

Sunday 12 September
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 16 | Programme | Watch

Sunday 19 September
David Price

Sunday 3 October
Theo Jellema

Sunday 24 October
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 17 | ProgrammeWatch

Sunday 7 November
Martyn Noble

Sunday 14 November
Marko Sever

Sunday 21 November
Alexander Berry

Sunday 12 December
William Fox | Complete Bach | Recital 18: Works for Advent I  | Programme | Watch

Sunday 19 December at 5pm
Peter Stevens | Organ Meditation: La Nativité du Seigneur by Oliver Messiaen