Latest News
Today at the Cathedral View More
7:30am Morning Prayer
8:00am Eucharist
8:30am Doors open for sightseeing
12:30pm Eucharist
4:00pm Last entry for sightseeing
5:00pm Sung Eucharist for Luke the Evangelist

BBC Choral Evensong from St Paul's to be broadcast worldwide

BBC Radio 3's annual visit to St Paul's for Choral Evensong will once again be available for people to be able to listen to around the world.

LISTEN LIVE

Wednesday 4 February
3.30pm (GMT) worldwide times below
TELL US WHERE YOU'RE LISTENING FROM

The service will come live from St Paul's and then be available on the BBC website and is a rare opportunity for the full Cathedral Choir to be heard outside the walls of the Cathedral.

Order of service:
Introit
My lovely one, Gerald Finzi (1901-56)
Welcome
given by the Reverend Canon Philippa Boardman, Treasurer
Responses
Kenneth Leighton (1929-88), led by The Reverend Rosemary Morton, Minor Canon and Succentor
Psalm
88, chant: Joseph Barnby (1838-96)
First Lesson
Isaiah 61. 1-9, read by Gavin Ralston, Lay Canon
Magnificat
Giles Swayne (b.1946)
Second Lesson
Luke 7. 18-30, read by The Reverend Christine McSpadden, Associate Priest
Nunc Dimittis
Gustav Holst (1874-934)
Anthem
Benedictus, Edward Elgar (1857-1934)
Prayers
led by The Reverend Rosemary Morton, Minor Canon and Succentor
Hymn
Hail to the Lord's Annointed, tune: Crüger
Blessing
given by the Reverend Canon Philippa Boardman, Treasurer
Voluntary
Offrande et Alléluia final from Livre du Saint Sacrement, Olivier Messiaen (1908-92), played by Simon Johnson, Organist


Once again, the Cathedral will be asking its social media communities to tell us where in the world they are listening from, so an interactive map can be plotted and posted on the St Paul's website. In 2014 five continents were represented, with listeners from the USA to Uganda; Belgium to Belize.

All the relevant links will be posted on the Cathedral's website and through its Facebook and Twitter channels closer to the broadcast date.

Everyone is also invited to attend the service in the Cathedral, and are asked to arrive and be seated by 3.15pm at the very latest.

BBC Radio 3's Choral Evensong is a long-running weekly programme, which broadcasts from churches and Cathedrals across the UK.

LIVE BROADCAST TIMES
GMT/UTC - 15:30
Central European Time - 16:30

USA / Canada
Eastern - 10:30
Central - 09:30
Mountain - 08:30
Pacific - 07:30

Australia
AEDT: 02:30
ACDT: 02:00
WST: 11:30